project 365

281. Knitting.

Took the ferry to Bainbridge Island today (gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous), where I ended up wandering into a random knitting store, talking with some of the employees and deciding that, obviously, what I need to do on this trip to ease my brain is knit.

I’ve decided to make a cowl, as inspired by the fabulous ones worn by Caitriona Balfe in Outlander.

We’ll see how far I actually get on this project, since I do exactly what Liz Lemon does, according to Jack Donaghy: every two years, I take it up for a week.

Other highlights: hung out with friend Sean from college. We grabbed dinner and ice cream and beers and wandered around the Capitol Hill neighborhood, since I will obviously never get away from neighborhoods named as such.

Standard

Leave a Reply

