project 365

202. Street.

Got the chance to edit a few stories written by an intern at Street Sense, D.C.’s biweekly newspaper about homeless issues, at a session at the National Press Club. We went over a number of things, from digging into colorful details and organizing a story to writing ledes and placing yourself in the reader’s shoes. It was nice to talk with someone about the storytelling process.

I hope she found it helpful, but I think it was good for me, too. Sometimes, saying the things I know out loud helps me remember them myself, if that makes sense.

Standard

Leave a Reply

