project 365

198. Magic.

Saw an advance screening of Magic in the Moonlight, Woody Allen’s new film. It’s a very WA film, and I don’t think I’ll see it again, though I enjoyed Colin Firth playing a sarcastic, pessimistic jackass and Emma Stone’s twist on the manic pixie dream girl.

There was a line that I loved, but I can’t recall it word for word, so I’m just going to paraphrase it and not make it a block quote:

Whether there is reason in this world or not, it still has a little bit of magic.

Standard

Leave a Reply

