project 365

194. Harmonica.

Bought a harmonica at the Grand Ole Opry yesterday, which of course meant I spent part of today figuring out how the thing works.

Figured out how to play Happy Birthday before I realized harmonica tabs are actually really easy to read. Still working on exactly how I should use my mouth to play*. If I master this and the ukulele, maybe I can (a) prove useful in the journalism cover band I’m in, and (b) be¬†musically competent enough to be a street performer.

*As discussed with my roommates, you just can’t talk about wind instruments without it sounding a little dirty.

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

