Uncategorized

172. Solstice.

Fell asleep last night before I got a chance to post. Spent the day in Santa Cruz with my parents, brother, uncle, aunts and cousins (haven’t seen many of them in at least 5 years). We waded into the Pacific, dug in the sand, ate BBQ and rice on the beach, rode rides on the boardwalk and wandered along the wharf. It was the perfect way to spend the day with the most daylight.

We talked about trying to do this once a year, and I hope we do. It’s a long haul for me, but whenever I see family, I always remember that it’s worth it.

20140622-080639-29199732.jpg

Standard

Leave a Reply

