project 365

120. Inclement.

I used to think inclement weather was romantic. Anything could happen in the rain, be it going after someone for a happy ending or upside down kisses or singing.

I blame my desert upbringing for this notion. Moving to D.C. made me realize how wrong I was. The carless existence has led to trudging through many a downpour, cementing the deal.

Rain is necessary, but it is not fun. Give me sunshine any day.

Still, today’s dreary weather did inspire a viewing of the 2005 adaptation of Pride and Prejudice, because that is a rain scene I’ll never get enough of.

Standard

Leave a Reply

