project 365

113. Books.

Seeing how long I could go without buying a book lasted all of what, less than 24 hours? I popped into Barnes and Noble today after work and bought The Fault in Our Stars.

I also need to snag a copy of And The Mountains Echoed before my next Capitol Hill Reads meeting.

But first, must get through The Thorn Birds, the kickoff book to my literary cocktail club (and the novel that will be in bed with me tonight…is it weird to phrase it like that?). And will continue to read intermittently chapters from The Bully Pulpit and another book about the history of salmon in the Pacific Northwest.

How other people don’t enjoy reading, I’ll never know.

Standard

Leave a Reply

