project 365

88. Amélie

I know that Amélie came out more than 12 years ago, but I somehow managed not to watch it this entire time. The most exposure I ever got was from the soundtrack, which I would turn on in the morning sometimes to help me write (I came across one of the songs in a video, which turned me into a fan of Yann Tiersen).

I’ve often heard how much I would love the movie.

Well, you were all right. I’m full of feelings after watching it for the first time with roommate Kaitie.

It captures quirkiness and imagination and ingenuity and rolls it all up into this delightfully romantic package.

It also serves as an advertisement for Paris, where I absolutely must go on a trip to sometime soon, per friend Mackenzie’s insistence.

Standard

One thought on “88. Amélie

Leave a Reply

