project 365

83. Mail.

Getting mail is so exciting nowadays. Today, I received a card from friend Karen, who was my boss when I worked at Nevada Humanities. The card featured a photo she had taken herself, and the note was about the Chris Pine (one of my imaginary celebrity husbands) article she had sent me — and ripped out of a magazine in order to do so.

Pine’s words of wisdom, from the story:

You may be great-looking, you may be charming. But it doesn’t fucking guarantee squat. It’s just not guaranteed.

I know Karen is one of the few who actually reads these posts, so thank you again! I loved it and plan to hang up both the card and the black and white photo of Mr. Pine on my mini bulletin board.

Standard

One thought on “83. Mail.

Leave a Reply

