project 365

63. Hat.

In a one-minute span of walking through the lobby of the Washington Hilton (all I did was go from the free Wi-Fi area to the Coffee Bean), I managed to lose a gray wool beret I bought this winter. My ability to misplace things never ceases to amaze.

I now feel like this bear.

When I first read this book last October, right before roommate Kaitie gave it to toddler Eric (the 2-year-old son of friends Emily and Joe), I said the bear and I were kindred spirits. Now that is even more true. Le sigh.

Standard

Leave a Reply

