project 365

45. Moon.

On a short walk to the corner store earlier this evening, I looked up at the moon and it was simply breathtaking.

photo (6)

The blurriness makes it artistic or something, right?

Apparently, the traditional name for the February full moon is the “snow moon,” which, after this week, feels rather appropriate.

It made me think of this song by Chris Rice, which, given what day it is, also feels appropriate:

I see the moon,
The moon sees me,
The moon sees the one that I want to see.
God bless the moon
And God bless me
And God bless the one I’m longing to see.

Standard

Leave a Reply

