project 365

22. Project.

The Mindy Project speaks to my soul. Every time I watch an episode, there are a number of lines that cause me to think, “Yes. Yes, EXACTLY.”

Examples:

“I have the right to life, liberty and chicken wings.”

“I am not good at saying no, OK? One time I left a flea market with a samurai sword.”

“OK, if we are indulging imaginary situations, I would love to introduce you to my husband, straight Anderson Cooper.”

“I don’t get why Tom Hanks and Meg Ryan even do movies without the other in them.”

Watched the last episode before the hiatus this evening, and freaked the crap out. Seriously. I let out that high shrill of a scream that only comes out when I’m genuinely surprised. Roommate Kaitie sounded concerned about my well being when she shouted from upstairs. I had to explain that it was just me having violently visceral reactions to television.

And now that I have months before the next episode, I am going to embark on a project of my own that I’ve never done before. I’ve thought of doing it many different times for many different reasons, but not once has it come to fruition.

Yes, kids. I’m making a fanvid, and it shall be glorious. Going to put those video editing skills I learned in j-school to use.

Prepare yourselves. When it’s done, I’ll post it on here.

Standard

Leave a Reply

