project 365

9. Ally.

At the behest of friend Adam, I am currently in the middle of the pilot episode of “Ally McBeal.”

Conversation that led to this went as follows:

Adam: Have you started watching “Ally McBeal” yet?
Me: No.
Adam: You should. You are her.
Me: Is that a good thing?
Adam: It’s not a bad thing.

25 minutes in, I pick up the vibe that she is a hopeless romantic with an active imagination, so… I guess we’ll see if Adam’s right. He also asserts that the relationship of Ally and her roommate is akin to mine and Kaitie’s.

More to come.

Update at 12:19 a.m.: OK, Adam, you win, I’ll watch the show, because this is how it ends:

The real truth is, I probably don’t want to be too happy or content. Because then what? I actually like the quest. The search. That’s the fun. The more lost you are, the more you have to look forward to. What do you know? I’m having a great time and I don’t even know it.

Standard

Leave a Reply

