project 365

1. 365.

365 daily posts. I attempted this a couple years ago, but it fell completely to the wayside by April. But it’s a new year, so it’s time to try again. I’ve been inspired by my brother, who vows to do his own Project 365.

I expect the posts to be long and short, sometimes funny, sometimes thoughtful, sometimes only made up of a picture or two. In doing this, I hope to note the little things, because I’m a big believer in the fact that the little things are the things that often matter the most.

I read somewhere recently about living day by day. I wish I could remember where it was exactly, since the author put it much more eloquently than I’m about to, but the gist is this: when it comes to time, weeks and months are pure human constructs. It’s the day that matters, because that is something that existed long before we were around and will exist long after we’re gone. The sun will rise, the sun will set, and on and on it goes.

As we start 2014, here’s to living days that matter.

Standard

Leave a Reply

