Uncategorized

Stolen from me.

Really. Maybe if this blog is still up in five years, I’ll do this again.

Also I am procrastinating.

Crazy 8s

8 Favorite TV Shows:

1. How I Met Your Mother
2. Sleepy Hollow
3. Downton Abbey
4. New Girl
5. Mindy Project
6. Secret Princes (am 100 percent behind this even though I’ve only seen one episode)
7. LOST
8. Gilmore Girls

8 Favorite Restaurants:

1. Gold & Silver (always)
2. Hill Country
3. San Phan
4. Belga Cafe
5. Momoyama
6. China Garden (mmmm dim sum)
7. Scion
8. can I just say any place that has poke?

8 Things That Happened Yesterday:

1. Read an entire volume of Sandman (No. 7)
2. Volunteered at the Museum of Unnatural History
3. Bought only one thing at Target (quite an accomplishment)
4. Sat in Barnes and Noble and listened to the group next to me speak Tagalog
5. Went to the ballet with Amy
6. Went to dinner and did not enjoy it
7. Chatted with the taxi driver about taxis vs. town cars
8. Fell asleep before midnight

8 Things I’m Looking Forward To:

1. Sleeping
2. Thanksgiving
3. Vacation home for Christmas/seeing my family
4. Pay day
5. Reading the next book in the Sandman series
6. Buying a new winter coat
7. Making chicken adobo if my mom ever sends me the recipe
8. Visiting Becky in Memphis

8 Things I Love About Fall:

1. Colors
2. Cooler weather
3. New TV show seasons
4. Post-season baseball
5. Pumpkin everything
6. Jackets and scarves and tights and sweaters
7. School supplies
8. Halloween candy

8 Things on my Wishlist:

1. Boots
2. Winter coat
3. Unlimited funds for all of my plane tickets
4. The rest of the Sandman series
5. Happiness?
6. True love?
7. Yeah, that’s basically it. I’m pretty set.
8. And maybe a bottle of bourbon.

Standard

Leave a Reply

