project 366

Confirmed.

Re: Day 100 + some number: Singing.

So it turns out that one of my neighbors can totally hear me singing in my apartment. But it’s not while I’m washing dishes.

Rather, it’s when I’m sitting in my bedroom, practicing “Caro mio ben” or “Do not go, my love.”

I was running out the door on Saturdayand ended up in the hallway with my neighbor, Katie. Conversation is as follows.

Katie: Was that you just now, singing?

Me: Oh. Yes. Sorry, I hope I didn’t bother you.

Katie: No, don’t be sorry! I was about to knock on your door and check. It was lovely.

She then asked if I sang for a living, which made me laugh. I have to admit, it was quite a compliment.

Standard

Leave a Reply

