project 366

Day 30: Willpower.

This week insists on being awful.

Yesterday, I realized my debit card was missing, which led to me being frazzled and getting on the wrong bus.

This morning, I was hopeful, which at 6:30 a.m. is quite a feat. But this was not meant to be — I ended up missing my bus and was a little late to work.

Later, I went to the bank on my lunch break to take care of the debit card debacle, which turned out to be a complete waste of time and resulted in me missing a staff meeting.

Fails all around.

But it’s only Monday. And this week may want to suck, but I won’t let it. I refuse. Positives so far: got the go ahead to make wildlife into a beat and filed my taxes early.

I will make this week better by sheer willpower, goddammit.

Standard

Leave a Reply

