random, technology

This is why Rachel and I are friends.

Rachel:  I feel so pressured writing formal emails. Bah!

me:  you’re fine

Rachel:  Am I? Am I?

me:  time for the double emphasis?

Rachel:  Yes.
AM I? Am (italicized) I?

me:  I feel like there’s a way to italicize in gchat

Rachel:  I do, too, but I don’t know how.

Rachel:  italicize

me:  what did you do?

Rachel:  Asterisks on either side of the word bold it.

me:  oh, asterisks
italicize

Rachel:  italicize

me:  hmmm

Rachel:  !italy!
@italy@

me:  hahahaha

Rachel:  #italy#

me:  that just looks awesome on my screen

Rachel:  $italy$
We should google “Gchat secrets”

me:  ^italicize^

Rachel:  (italicize)
/italicize/
\italicize\

me:  oh!

Rachel:  [italicize]

me:  italicize

Rachel:  HOW?!

me:  check it!
I don’t know, Rachel. you tell me

Rachel:  I don’t know how!!

me:  really? really?

Rachel:  You italicizing tease!

me:  I am trying so hard not to burst out laughing at work right now

Rachel:  I HATE you.

me:  do you? do you?

Rachel:  Tell me or I’ll get sad again!

me:  haha
hahaha
OK
I’m done

Rachel:  KODHGOIDHGOI
YOU ARE DEAD TO ME.
AGAIN.
REDEAD.

me:  you put underscores on either side of the word.

Rachel:  dead to me.

Rachel:  YESSSSSSSSSS.

me:  hahahaha
don’t you mean YESSSSSSSSS.

Rachel:  Oh, I do.
I’m going to start italicizing words that don’t make sense in sentences.
How’s your day going?

It should be noted that Rachel and I have been friends since our first journalism class at UNR. Five years later, we still do stuff like this (mostly, being silly on Gchat every day).

Standard

One thought on “This is why Rachel and I are friends.

Leave a Reply

