Uncategorized

Good decisions.

After thinking about my high school best friends and coming across the Facebook profiles of people I went to middle school with, I realized that going to LVA instead of Cheyenne and leaving Vegas for Reno to attend UNR were two of the best decisions I’ve ever made. Both took me out of my comfort zones and into atmospheres where I didn’t know many people, didn’t know the lay of the land, didn’t know what would happen.

My life could be so different right now, had I made one decision differently. This mostly surrounds Las Vegas; so many people I know are still there. I don’t know if they’ll ever leave. I don’t know if they even want to.

I do know this — Las Vegas was never (will never) be the place for me.

Hopefully, that instinct to run toward the unfamiliar will do me good yet again.

Standard

Leave a Reply

