Uncategorized

Inspired.

I still feel the goosebumps from watching the results come in as I helped cover the Dem watch party for the AP tonight.

As I watched Obama’s speech over the tops of several heads, all I could think was how historic this night was. I wasn’t aware at the time of the record voter turnout or the absolute blowout in electoral votes. I just felt it.

I am proud to say that my generation stepped up and made their voices heard. I am proud to say that I voted in this election. I am proud to say that Barack Obama is my next president come Jan. 20.

This is history, folks. But don’t let me tell you that.

Let him.

Standard

Leave a Reply

