Uncategorized

Birthdays.

Today, I am 20. I am supposedly embarking on the best years of my life by turning this age.

And where am I? The Sagebrush office.

We’ve got a paper to put out for tomorrow, so I have been here since 3 p.m., working on a story, reading copy and waiting for pages to generally get to me.

But it’s been a good day. I had breakfast with the best friend, I auditioned for a choir that I could potentially be paid to sing in, I had lunch at Buffalo Wild Wings with a big group of friends and I got neat presents. Can you really ask for more on your birthday?

Well, besides not work, but that can’t be helped.

I just realized that the fact that I’m working on my 20th birthday shows that this is what the next 10 years of my life could consist of. I’m not sure how I feel about that. Shouldn’t I be out there enjoying my life, instead of constantly prepping myself for it?

Standard

One thought on “Birthdays.

  1. Rachel. says:

    You just have to make time to do both. Or quit your job, like me! But no, it’s really just a balancing act, and I know for me, I DO have to make the conscious effort to do so. We all like having fun with you. 🙂
    And happy birthday again!

Leave a Reply

