Uncategorized

Relationships.

Bear with me for a moment, I’ve been chatting with people around me about life in general.

Someone I work with met his wife when he was 20 and she was 19. Eventually, they got married.

And sometime soon, he’s taking time off to celebrate their 10th wedding anniversary.

After going through situation after situation and little heart bruises (no heartbreaks, mind you), his story just sounds so…simple.

I guess it is simple. You meet someone, you fall for them and they fall for you, you get married and next thing you know, you’ve been together for 10 years. And if you’re lucky and hardworking enough to not fall into the statistic, 10 turns into 25, and 25 turns into 50, and you’ve been together all your lives.

I can’t imagine meeting the man I’m going to spend the rest of my life (or at least, the next 10 years) with anytime soon. But I guess that goes to show that it can happen to anyone, at any time, whether you like it or planned for it or not.

Standard

Leave a Reply

