Uncategorized

Starting.

After a six-and-a-half hour car drive from Vegas to Reno yesterday (mind you, that is supposed to be a eight to 10 hour car drive) and moving stuff from Amy’s storage unit, I am officially moved into my new house.

We had a semi-housewarming party which consisted of playing Catchphrase and Mao for hours and hours. And now I’m sitting in my room, avoiding sleep because I know that in a matter of hours, I’ll be starting a new job.

I feel like I’m playing grown-up right now. Like at any minute, my parents will come in and tell me it’s time to go home, or that I have a curfew and I need to be back in a few hours. It doesn’t feel like I graduated from high school two years ago, and it doesn’t feel like in two years, I’ll graduate from college and be thrown into the real world.

It’s exciting and scary at the same time.

So with that, I’m off to bed. I need to get used to the getting up early thing again.

Standard

Leave a Reply

