Uncategorized

Sitting at my desk.

I’m trying to inconspicuously update this blog and play around on Facebook and my e-mail until IT arrives and finally sets up my profile.

It’s been an uneventful day.

I’ve been sitting at my desk for the last two hours doing absolutely nothing, but don’t tell my editor that.

I spent the morning reporting and writing this story about a student-built house – I’ll post it later – and I’m heading out to an event for said house in about 40 minutes. Or rather, I’m going to get lunch and then head to the event.

So…yeah. I’m bored. My editor noticed it, too: “You look bored already.” Then he promised that I would be really busy this summer, as did one of the senior editors I met. I should be writing for the local news and neighborhood sections, as well as doing some online stuff.

I have to work on not looking bored. I think I’m going to come up with some story ideas to keep me preoccupied.

Oh, and I still have no idea what hours I’m supposed to work, when I’m supposed to take lunch and when my dayoffs are. I plan on wandering around the building in a bit to get myself acquainted with where things are.

Standard

Leave a Reply

