Uncategorized

It’s going to be a long day.

Had three people say my name one after the other in two minutes.

Am not getting coffee because I am trying to cut back on it.

Am writing a brief on Harry Potter. Though that’s not a bad thing.

Need to do my pets story already.

Have at least two other stories to follow up on.

Need to write a research paper for the political science class I’m taking.

Need to sleep more. I cannot emphasize this one enough.

In other news:
Finally saw Harry Potter last night. It wasn’t the most amazing movie in the entire [world, but it was good. Really good. I loved how they integrated the Daily Prophet into the scenes to move the story along (of course, I would love something like that). I think it remained true to the heart of the story.

I can’t wait until the last book comes out…but I will save my Harry Potter rant for later. I will just sit here at my desk until this public information officer calls me back.

Also, I absolutely love the guys I work with.

Here’s a bit of an e-mail conversation to give you an idea.

Guy 1: “Stop the presses. Here’s the most important thing we will cover all year.
Who wants it?

[From the beginning of a press release]
LAS VEGAS, July 18 /PRNewswire/ — From legendary headliners to up-and-
coming superstars, Las Vegas has been host to the best in comic talent for
decades, drawing visitors to The Strip to enjoy a good belly laugh.”

Guy 2: “DIBS – And I promise I won’t use any cheesy ‘what happens in Vegas may not
stay in Vegas’ lines.”

And they buy donuts too. Doughnuts, donuts…I hate that style. Why does it matter?

Standard

One thought on “It’s going to be a long day.

Leave a Reply

