Uncategorized

Splurge.

On the complete set of the “Sex and the City” DVDs…

I know, I know. I was going to save money to pay for insurance and gas in the fall and for my trip abroad next year.

But it was $150. Okay? The entire set for $150. And it came in this pretty case too. I was only going to buy a couple of seasons, but I felt it was a deal.

And this means that when I am bored/depressed/lazy/sappy/etc., I can plop down and watch any of the seasons for whatever mood I’m in.

Besides, that thing typically costs $300. So therefore, I saved money, right?

Right.

And even if you think I’m wrong, let me believe.

P.S. I have decided I am waiting for the “grand gesture.”
And no, I have no idea what that is.

Update: Today’s horoscope – Virgo: Instead of spending money on frivolous items today, buy something that’s an investment in your future. It’ll pay off in the end.

Huh, it’s about 24 hours too late.

Standard

One thought on “Splurge.

Leave a Reply

